Kid’s Table Cooking Series
King Cake, Baby! Mardi Gras with a Twist!

Wed, Feb 3 at 5pm

  • Children of all ages to tweens
Participating child age 1 & up
$25.00
$27.54 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Adult-no charge; full menu available during class
FREE
Add to Cart
×
×

Mardi Gras with a twist or two at Acorn Cafe. The class will start with twisting and braiding your delicious cinnamon dough into a kid-sized king cake. While the pastry is in the oven, we will make edible beads. Lunch will include a special "king cake" pizza and a Mardi Gras drink. Decorating the king cake will finish off the class.

Child must be accompanied by a caregiver at least 16 years old.

Food safety and CDC guidelines will be followed. Please wear a mask and arrive 5 minutes before class time to check in. If you would like to sit with another party please call the cafe at 504-218-5413 or email yp@dbcno.com to let us know. Class length is approximately one hour.


Acorn

15 Henry Thomas Drive
New Orleans, LA 70124

Share This Event

Related Shows

Wed, Jan 20 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Wed, Jan 20 at 6:30pm (Central)

Joseph Phelps Wine Dinner

Thu, Jan 21 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sat, Jan 23 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sun, Jan 24 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Wed, Jan 27 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Thu, Jan 28 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sat, Jan 30 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sat, Jan 30 at 4pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sun, Jan 31 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Thu, Feb 4 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sat, Feb 6 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sun, Feb 7 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Wed, Feb 10 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Thu, Feb 11 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series