Kid’s Table Cooking Series
Gingerbread HOUSE PARTY!

Thu, Dec 3, 2020 at 5pm

This event has passed.

Celebrate the holidays with a fun activity to express your artistic creativity. Leave the shopping, the toppings and the mess to us. Every child will get their own Graham Cracker "Gingerbread" house to create a holiday scene on a cardboard cake base. We'll send you home with a cake box so your child's creation will last through the season. Since it is so irresistable to sample the goodies, we'll provide sugar cookies to decorate also. Kid's will get their own special party tray and drink to snack on while creating memories. This is a perfect activity to do before City Park's Celebration in the Oaks! 

IF ARRIVING AFTER 5 PM DURING CELEBRATION IN THE OAKS PLEASE ENTER ON LELONG DR (LEADS TO NEW ORLEANS MUSEUM OF ART) FROM N CARROLLTON OR WISNER BLVD, VEER RIGHT IN FRONT OF NOMA AND FOLLOW SIGNS TO LCM/ACORN CAFE.

Children must be accompanied by a caregiver at least 16 years old. CDC guidelines will be followed. Please wear a mask to enter.

Please arrive 5 minutes early so we can get everyone settled in. Class length approximately one hour.


Acorn

15 Henry Thomas Drive
New Orleans, LA 70124

Share This Event

Related Shows

Wed, Jan 20 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Wed, Jan 20 at 6:30pm (Central)

Joseph Phelps Wine Dinner

Thu, Jan 21 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sat, Jan 23 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sun, Jan 24 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Wed, Jan 27 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Thu, Jan 28 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sat, Jan 30 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sat, Jan 30 at 4pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sun, Jan 31 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Wed, Feb 3 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Thu, Feb 4 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sat, Feb 6 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Sun, Feb 7 at 10am

Kid’s Table Cooking Series

Wed, Feb 10 at 5pm

Kid’s Table Cooking Series